Ripped

I wish I could live life ripped in pieces,
then I would be the real me.
A mosaic of ripped flesh and exposed bone
casually walking down the street.

If you rip away my smile,
a sour pout will be behind it,
rip the laughter along with it,
there appear the incoherent sobs.

Rip that little glint in my eyes
the darkness revealed will be infinite
the void hiding behind my eyelashes
will swallow you in.

Rip away the happy cheeks,
rivers of tears stain the muscle beneath
streams of black eyeliner and mascara rapids
coursing angrily to my heart.

Extricate my chest, my beating heart
it is hallow inside, devoid of life
everything has dried up
everything has crumbled into dust.

Rip away my womb
for it will never produce life,
rip away my lungs
I do not need to breathe anymore.

Rip away my memories
my dreams have already gone.
Rip away my love
nobody deserved it anyways.

One Comment Add yours

  1. SauceBox says:

    This was super great. I enjoyed it! Good stuff! You’ve got my follow. Check out my comedy blog and give it a follow if you like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

