My Universe

There is that feeling again
like I carry the emptiness of the world inside of me
Spatial voids accumulating one by one inside my chest
Darkness, silence, death…

____________________________________________

Look into my eyes, look into the abyss.
So vast, and black, you will see nothing.
The black will swallow you whole
Become part of my emptiness… I dare you.

Because when that feeling comes around
like a silent cold front from the north
I will take you with me
you are the cause of all of this, why shouldn’t I?

I will engulf you into my intense stare,
dissolve your soul into mine and
make galaxies with it in my deep dark universe
and I will become the mother of everything from then on.

Suns and moons, planets and nebulas
will pour out of where once my heart was,
on one of those planets I will place your heart
and a new humanity will grow on it.

My heart will keep oozing out creations and
yours will be dependent on me
For I will rule the vast darkness that I have created within me
Darkness, silence, life…

And my darkness will shine with the light of dozens of millions of stars
Yours will only shine when I say so.
And my universe will be grand and amazing
You will be a speck on one of its cheek’s.

Leave a Reply

