Tribute

Thanks to Matt @ThisMortalFlesh for this beautiful tribute poem!

This Mortal Flesh

I once wished upon a star
sent a bottled message to a siren
I asked for my prospermind to unbolt
my plea so peppered with dulcet words

this eclectic mindset opened me
to new and endless possibilities;
if only I could retrace my steps—follow back
the crumbs of my life; I’d find my lost valor

with fear I began my walk back to the start
but the star and the siren had heard my plight
they guided me to a place where I found a mighty ax
and my courage and strength were unleashed

as I journey further, I know not what I will find
yet I do so with humble thanks on my lips,
fervor in my fingers, and
love in my heart

Written by Matthew – 2016
© 2016 This Mortal Flesh

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A special thanks to Prospermind for this idea. All of you…

View original post 36 more words

6 Comments Add yours

    1. Jenn Rose says:

      Thanks! Matt is an awesome writer.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Wasn’t he such a dear to do this?!? It was so easy to work with him, I hope to do it again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jenn Rose says:

      Yes, definitely! He is very sweet and such a good writer. We actually worked on another one today, will be posting it tonight 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Elizabeth Helmich says:

        Nice, will check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

