Inner Fight

There it comes, I can hear it calling
a fiery need that beckons me to comply
burning, aching, wanting.

It gallops towards me, flooding my mind
blinding judgements that tell me otherwise
persistent, insisting and demanding.

I feel it nagging at my core, becoming burdensome,
an exquisite heat I must ignore
maddening biting temptation.

It flows through me, ecstasy in my veins
a delicious magma hot desire under my skin
passionate, ardent impulse.

Inhibition takes force, fights away the want
an inner fight breaks violently inside me,
brutal chastising persecution.

My fire still burns, my need is still vigorous
a triumphed culmination is presenced
liberating rapture of euphoria.

Leave a Reply

