Deep Waters

You are entering deep waters
my dear be forewarned
My heart is not a trinket
you can play with.
It lies at the bottom
of the deepest ocean
In the dark lifeless abyss
were only flashes of fiery light
come through once in a while
giving hope to those who
wish to see the light again.
It is constricted and
almost destroyed
by the pressure
of a million waters
it is secluded by the
obscurity of such a place.
You are entering deep waters
my dear be warned
for my heart runs in deepest of rivers.
Letting itself be taken by the many currents,
making the many rocks
turn slowly into the seductive
black silt that lines the shore.
You are entering deep waters
my dear be careful,
for my heart is made
of strong titanium,
with an iron core,
and fire pumping through it.
I am not to be taken lightly
because of my fragile outer frame.
Because on the inside
deep waters flow indefinitely
from my soul
and nourish my strength,
my resolution to stay standing.

You are entering deep waters
my dear consider yourself warned.

Leave a Reply

