The Taste of Your Love

I can never forget you my love,
your taste still lingers on my memory.
I can only remember you my love,
I taste your love in everything that is me.

Your love tastes like snow flakes being tossed
around by the cold winter air landing softly on
my waiting tongue their crystals quickly merging
their intricate designs with my mouth.

Your love tastes like the warmth of the rising
morning sun on my skin as I breathe in a new day,
its caressing fingers of light touching lovingly
every bit of me as I wake.

Your love tastes like the softness of a
budding flower opening up to swallow
hungrily the dew of summer mornings,
to satisfy its thirst from the night of dry air.

Your love tastes like the salt the breeze carries
when it travels swiftly along the shore,
bringing with it scents that dance and tell
a tale of a journey that we all envy from it.

Your love tastes like the stars in the night sky,
I taste your kisses like constellations imprinted
on my lips, awaiting for my voice to name them
to be written down in history to be remembered by all.

For so long I tried protecting my heart from you
I forgot to protect my soul from your love…
I taste you in everything that is me.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. zereion says:

    i hv wrtn a poem,l u pls tk a look..

    Like

    1. Jenn Rose says:

      Beauty in the eyes? It was beautiful, thank you for sharing it with me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

