Silently beautifully written

“In the middle of loving conversations, intricate thoughts make silently beautiful comments into the quiet listening ears that make the irises laugh.” Silently Beautiful, JSR

When I first wrote this verse for my poem Silently Beautiful I was not thinking of what a deeper meaning those words can have. I think I was 17 when I wrote this poem and quiet frankly I was just looking for ways of making words sound pretty in a sentence in a way that made my poem flow, and it worked. But now that I sit and think about what I was trying to convey and what the words are truly conveying today I notice the true message behind these words. It speaks of what happens during a conversation shared by two people who really love one another. That is where thoughts are the most beautiful and intricate and they make their way into the other person’s mind and bring joy to the eyes. Simply silently beautiful.

Well, when I decided to start writing about my thoughts and my poetry I wanted to do the same thing as this quote is explaining; bring joy to the eyes of those who read it. That is my goal with this blog and I hope I accomplish it with many readers that like me, have a different perspective on life and like to look at things from a different side than most. I also hope that you enjoy this as much as I will, in that way we can make silently beautiful connections through the sharing of thoughts and words that come straight from the heart.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Your “Silently Beautiful” poem is beautiful indeed. It definitely put a smile on my face 🙂 Keep writing!

    Like

    1. Jenn Rose says:

      Thank you! I am glad that you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I always look forward to your posts Jenn. Your writing is beautiful and your picture selection artistic.

    Your fan,

    ~Matt

    Like

    1. Jenn Rose says:

      Thanks, I am so glad to have a fan like you that always inspires me to keep on writing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

