Night

Be quiet now,
new night.
Cover me with your silver moonlight
and your shattered blankets.

Allow some light to shine
on the future that hides
in the shadows if this
crystal blue night.

Prepare your pillow clouds
for my dreams to form upon them,
for their foggy textures
to sweep me into sleep.

Rain in the night,
sing me a lullaby
of your loud thundery song,
to guard off my nightmares.

Be quiet now
new night.
Help me lose myself into the
navy-black abyss of your eternal sleep.

Leave a Reply

